Why is my credit card information saved?
While we don't store any credit card numbers, your information can be vaulted which means it is encrypted and stored using a unique payment method token if you are a logged in user. This means a customer can safely keep their payment information on file for future transactions so they don't need to re-enter their information each time they make a purchase. Additionally, all of our checkout pages are processed on a secure server. When you complete your order on our site, there is a lock icon in the address bar and the http:// becomes https://. The S and the lock means you're on a secure server. We also utilize a payment gateway that runs a PCI compliance scan monthly to ensure payment security.
While transaction information may be stored, you will never be charged without permission. Any additional charges outside of the original order- for another purchase or other charges- is done only at the customer’s request.
If you have stored transaction information and would like for it to be removed, you can remove it at checkout in the Payment Info section. You'll see the transaction details under Card along with the option for Edit and Delete if you have stored payment details.